



January 3, 2019

RMA Post-Secondary Scholarship Winners

In recognition of the importance of an educated population to the future well-being of rural communities, RMA established the Scholarship Program in 1995. The program is designed to encourage young rural Albertans to pursue further education, and thereby enhance the ability of these young people to make meaningful contributions to their communities in subsequent years. Through the scholarship program, RMA provides funding assistance to five students each year; one student in each of the five RMA districts will receive \$1,000.

RMA is pleased to announce our 2018 scholarship winners:

District 1 Recipient: Joshua King, Municipal District of Foothills District 2 Recipient: Eden Szoke, Clearwater County District 3 Recipient: Hayley Wasylycia, Sturgeon County District 4 Recipient: Vaishvi Patel, Regional Municipality of Wood Buffalo District 5 Recipient: Danica Gratton, Municipal District of Bonnyville

We encourage all applicants to reapply next year if they are still eligible as we were impressed with the outstanding applications we received, and we wish everyone the best of luck in their post-secondary adventures. For more information on the RMA Post-Secondary Scholarship, click here.

For enquiries, please contact:

Cindy Carstairs Administrative and Convention Coordinator cindy@RMAlberta.com

Tasha Blumenthal Director of External Relations & Advocacy tasha@RMAlberta.com

> 2510 Sparrow Drive Nisku, Alberta T9E 8N5

羅金

OFFICE: 780.955.3639 FAX: 780.955.3615 RMAlberta.com