

MEMBER BULLETIN

November 4, 2016

AAMDC Board Governance Review – Request for Committee Members

To best represent the membership and the ideals of the organization, the AAMDC values the opportunity to undertake a formal review of its board governance structure and related issues.

In adopting a new strategic planning process, the AAMDC Board refreshed the previous executive review process to align with the timing of the AAMDC strategic plan and the new four- year term of municipal councils. As a result, every four years hereinafter, the AAMDC will form a Board Governance Review Committee (formerly the Executive Review Committee) to ensure that the AAMDC's governance structure is accountable to our members.

The Board Governance Review Committee will be comprised of five voting members nominated by each of AAMDC's five districts, and one non-voting chair. The AAMDC is pleased to have Past President Bob Barss serve as the Committee Chair for this review. The Board Governance Review Committee Terms of Reference is attached.

The AAMDC has requested that the District Chairs or their designate help facilitate the nomination process to fill these committee vacancies. Members interested in putting their name forward are encouraged to contact their District Chair or designate as noted below:

| r | <u> </u> |
|------------|--|
| District 1 | Ben Elfring, MD of Taber |
| Chair | 403.634.4958 |
| | belfring@mdtaber.ab.ca |
| District 2 | Pat Alexander, Clearwater County |
| Chair | 403.729.2399 |
| | divisionseven@clearwatercounty.ca |
| District 3 | Kara Westerlund, Brazeau County |
| Chair | 780.898.4561 |
| | kwesterlund@brazeau.ab.ca |
| District 4 | Leanne Beaupre, County of Grande Prairie |
| Designate | 780.814.3121 |
| | lbeaupre@countygp.ab.ca |
| District 5 | Eric Anderson, County of Minburn |
| Chair | 780.853.7216 |
| | eanderson@minburncounty.ab.ca |

All districts are requested to have their representatives submitted to the AAMDC by <u>Friday</u>, <u>November 18, 2016</u>. It is anticipated that the Committee will commence in December 2016, with work wrapping up by March 2017.

Enquiries may be directed to:

Al Kemmere President 403.507.3345 Gerald Rhodes Executive Director 780.955.4077